Spring has Sprung

April 1, 2012 § 3 Comments

The last few weeks have really felt like spring. Daffodils and crocuses are in bloom. Have a look!

Tagged: , , , ,

§ 3 Responses to Spring has Sprung

  • Hi Agi! I saw you on the “Blog Carnival” this morning, and I’m truly looking forward to exploring your blog. It is a wonderful thing you are doing for your children, and not to mention the food looks delicious!

    I often resist baking with coconut oil because of it’s preference to be a solid in my climate. Even if I melt it first, it usually clumps up again once combined with other ingredients. Do you find that you have this problem, or do you have some technique to ensure that it distributes itself evenly? Just curious.

    • Agi's Farmhouse Kitchen says:

      Hi Kaitlynn and thank you for your comments and encouragement!

      The coconut oil I use stays solid most of the year for me as well. I use Tropical Traditions Virgin and don’t know if the brand would have anything to do with that. I never have a problem with it clumping, even when I don’t use room temperature ingredients, but you could try that. Also, once I have all my wet ingredients in the bowl I really whisk it quite hard, and then whisk again before I add the dry mixture.
      Happy baking!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Spring has Sprung at Farmhouse Kitchen.

meta

